Scholarship winners announced

The recipients of the 2008–09 Art Department Scholarships was announced at the opening of the 1st Annual Student Art Exhibition this past Saturday night. Over $10,000 in awards were presented to ten undergraduate and graduate students in Studio Art and Art History. Congratulations to the scholarship winners and the students selected for the show!

Fanizza Prize: Savannah Hagey
C & E Art Journey: Christine Dryer
Lorraine & Dr. H. William Fink Scholarship: Theresa Amoruso
Ralph and Charlotte Margolius Scholarship: Jane Ritchie
Barbara M. Gorlinsky Memorial Fine Arts Scholarship: Sean O’Keefe, Juelle Jimenez
Charles K. Sibley Fine Arts & Art History Scholarship: Amber Brown, John Runner, Pearson Courtney, William Wynn

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s